Make A Donation Online!
DonateNow
Wish List: Urgent Needs

***NEW Aluminum Cans to Save Lives NEW***

*Purina, Iams or Science Diet cat and kitten food* 

*Meat flavored baby food (no onion power)

*Cat scratchers (found at www.stretchandscratch.com)

*Timothy hay

*Canned cat food - loaf please, no meats in gravy/sauce

*Bleach

 

Contact Info

Coulee Region Humane Society, Inc.
911 Critter Court
Onalaska, WI 54650

Phone: 608-781-4014
Fax: 608-781-1646

Facility Operator License Number 268468-DS

Safe Subscribe

 Follow CRHS:

 

Follow CRHS Pet Therapy:





The Humane Society has provided a list of useful links below that deal with animals and their general welfare. 

Local Veterinary Clinics

In Case of a Personal Emergency - ID Card to Help Others Help Your Pets

Local Assisted Living Facility - Pet Information

 

Media - Featured Animals

Channel 8 - WKBT - http://www.news8000.com/lifestyle/pets

Classic Hits 94.7 - www.classichits947.com 

Coulee News - www.couleenews.com

Courier Life News - www.courierlifenews.com

La Crosse Tribune - www.lacrossetribune.com

Magic 105 - www.wlxr.com

 

Local Dog Daycare Options

Doggie Business - www.doggiebusinessllc.net

Pet Me Scratch Me Dog Daycare and Indoor Playground - http://www.petme-scratchme.com/

Puppy Palace - http://www.puppypalacelax.com/

 

Local Pet Sitting, Dog Walking or Grooming

Doggie Business LLC. - www.doggiebusinessllc.net

Pitter-Patter Pet Care - www.pitterpatterpetcare.com

Wags and Whiskers Pet Food, Supplies, and Grooming  - http://wagsandwhiskerslax.com/

Coulee Creatures - couleecreatures.com

 

Local Training Facilities

Bark Busters Home Dog Training - www.barkbusters.com

Family Dog Center - http://www.familydogcenter.com/

PETCO - www.petco.com

Pet Me Scratch Me Dog Daycare and Indoor Playground - http://www.petme-scratchme.com/

PetSmart - www.petsmart.com

Sue Butler - www.butlerk9training.com

Local Pet Waste Removal

Doggie Business LLC. - www.doggiebusinessllc.net

 

Local Pet Containment

Invisible Fence Brand of the Tri-States -  www.invisiblefence.com


Disaster and Emergency Planning Information

Coulee Region Humane Society - http://www.couleehumane.com/storage/disasterPreparednessBrochure_071212_Proof4.pdf

Pet Finder - www.petfinder.com/disasterprep

Humane Society of the United States - http://www.humanesociety.org/issues/animal_rescue/tips/pets-disaster.html

FEMA - http://www.fema.gov/plan/prepare/animals.shtm

Red Cross - http://www.redcross.org/SERVICES/disaster/beprepared/animalsafety.html

Education and Resources

American Humane Association - www.americanhumane.org

Asilomar Accords - www.asilomaraccords.org

The American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals - http://www.aspca.org/

The Wisconsin Puppy Mill Project, Inc. - www.nowisconsinpuppymills.com

 

General Information – Cats

Cats International - www.catsinternational.org


Dumb Friends League - http://www.ddfl.org/pdf/behavior-handout

General Information – Dogs

Recognized AKC breeds for the breed standard, affiliated clubs, and breeder referrals. - www.akc.org 

Introductory guide to the canine world discusses history and evolution. 
www.lookd.com/dogs   
 
Guide to the conditions and medications specific to mature canines.
www.srdogs.com    
 
Lost and Pound website
www.lostandpound.com
 
Wallet card website
www.sunbearsquad.org/walletcd.shtml
 
Grieving

http://www.humanesociety.org/animals/resources/tips/coping_with_pet_death.html#.UurTxvldWhs

 

Other Education Links 

The Humane Society of the United States
http://www.humanesociety.org/
 
National Association for Humane and Environmental Education
http://www.humanesociety.org/parents_educators/
 
Open Door Admission Information
www.opendoorshelters.org

http://bestfriends.org/

www.readplay.com

www.latham.org